What happens when I remove a "People You May Know" suggestion?

The names of the people you removed from the People you may know section will no longer appear on the list. However, you can still find that person, see their profile as well as follow them if you wish.

Please note that removing people from the People you may know section will reduce your chances of connecting with other researchers.